John Dean
Mar 20, 2022

--

Andrew: With the benefit of hindsight, I think you may be right. I find it difficult to believe, however, that the cosmonauts managed to sneak yellow and blue flight suits aboard the spacecraft. I also have read that it is unlikely (but not impossible) for the flight suits to have been produced in the relatively short period of time between the invasion and the launch.

I suspect we will get a definitive answer to what was going on.

Also, although you did not address it in your response, I continue to believe the U.S. should curtail cooperation with the Russians in space.

Thanks for reading the piece and commenting. Much appreciated.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.