John Dean
Dec 12, 2020

--

I’m blue but am basically a centrist. I am not a fan of Trump and remain hopeful that the party can recover from his cult.

I agree with you that the left has been more vocal in dropping F-bombs. I had not seen the Omar t-shirts and was pretty surprised she was selling them on her campaign website. That prompted the article.

The lack of civility that currently characterizes political debate is an obstacle to getting much done. I am hopeful that once Trump and his crowd get off the stage, things might inch back towards civil discourse. If that happened, there would be a cold reception for comments like those of Rep. Omar.

In any case, thanks for reading the piece.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.