John Dean
Dec 9, 2022

--

Steve, your'e right--I could have it wrong. My piece focused on the reasons she cited for exiting the Democratic party. I agree with those reasons.

I am familiar with Sinema's unusual political history, but I don't know enough to say she has zero chance of winning--I've read that, but I also read it about Senator Murkowski in 2016 and even this year.

I am not advocating for the re-election of Sinema. I am advocating for less partisanship. I think the Republican party is beyond repair. The Democratic party, in my view, needs to move a bit towards the center.

In any case, thanks for your comment, I suspect a number of other readers will agree with you.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.