John Dean
Jul 10, 2021

--

Thank you for reading the piece.

I read the NYT analysis of Trump’s personal taxes when it was published last year. I believe those tax returns document tax fraud and will eventually lead to an indictment. I also understand that the AG for the District of Columbia is continuing an investigation into financial abuse associated with the 2017 inauguration. The AG of Georgia is investigating interference with the vote in 2020. Trump’s role in the January 6 insurrection may also lead to an indictment, especially if communications between Trump and the rioters are uncovered evidencing a more extensive role in encouraging the riot than has been reported to date.

You may prove right that Trump is not indicted, but it won’t be because he did not commit crimes.

In any case, I appreciate you commenting even though I think you said I am not honest with myself.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.