John Dean
Aug 22, 2021

--

Thank you for reading the piece and for your response.

Let me politely suggest that the Republicans don't need my help in attacking Biden. I would also note that I believe it is appropriate to ask questions about Biden's competency. As I noted, his perfomrance in the Stephanopoulos interview was dismal.

I also disagree with your conclusion that the withdrawal could have been handled better. I am not alone in that conclusion. Numerous military experts agree. I also am troubled by reports that the president may have ignored the advice of his advisors.

I join you in supporting the president, but leave the cheerleading to others.

In any case, I appreciate your raising the points in your response.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.