John Dean
Jan 16, 2022

--

Thank you for reading the piece. And thank you more for your substantive comment.

I agree with you that hoping for a weak candidate as opposed to a strong Democratic nominee is not helpful to Democratic chances in 2024 (or 2022). My piece was focused on Trump's future, which is why I discussed his possible successors.

I personally hope Democrats get focused and work to win the election as opposed to having Republicans lose it.

I confess to remaining hopeful that Biden will get in gear. If he doesn't, I like Buttigieg, Klobuchar, and believe other viable candidates might emerge. I am hopeful that the party does not resort to a "celebrity candidate" like Michelle Obama.

Thank you again for reading the piece and taking the time to comment on it. John

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.