John Dean
Aug 23, 2021

--

Thanks for commenting. My observation referenced the period immediately after the withdrawal began. Biden was either at Camp David or Rehoboth Beach, where he has a home. A number of news outlets criticized him for not being available for updates/questions.

You are right that Biden now is very available. I am actually watching him talk about vaccines as I write this. I think he responded to the criticism by increasing his public appearances.

Let me politely disagree with you that “this thing was never going to go well which is why no other president had the guts to pull the trigger.” In my opinion, it could have gone much better. A number of military experts agree with my assessment.

In any case, thanks for reading the article and for commetning. I appreciate it.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.