John Dean
Jun 1, 2021

--

Thanks for commenting. I believe that Trump committed crimes far beyond tax fraud, but if the NYT reporting is accurate, he cheated the government out of tens of millions of dollars. I believe that is worth prosecution. I also am not a believer in “two wrongs make a right.”

Other crimes that I believe merit prosecution include insurance fraud, housing discrimination, sedition, and violation of the emoluments clause in the Consrirruion.

My main motivation in calling for indictment and prosecution is to get Trump out of politics. In my view, he is a continuing danger to our democracy.

I suspect you may not agree with me, but thank you for adding to the discussion.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.