John Dean
May 24, 2021

--

Thanks for reading the piece.

I believe that Trump is hopeful that he can regain his former popularity and then some, but realizes fame is slipping away. I guess we'll see who is right.

At the tail end of his term, I would have been ready to grant him a full pardon (as much as possible) for him just to leave office. From what happened on 1/6, it seems unlikely he would have taken the offer.

I share your interest in moving on from writing about Trump, but anything I write about policy gets little traction. This may be a reflection of the quality, but after a while you set aside the effort to write about real things and go back to the "low hanging fruit."

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.