John Dean
Dec 27, 2021

--

Thanks for reading the piece, but I am disappointed by your comment. First, please know that I think my piece is funny. If your reference to "this" is a reference to my piece, you have my answer. If you are referencing your own comment, I would say no--your comment wasn't funny at all. Second, I am neither a dog hater nor a "real dog hater." I wasn't clear whether you were referencing cartoon dogs, stuff animals, etc. when you used the word "real." For the record, if you were wondering if a real, live human wrote my piece, one did. I am a "real" human. Finally, are you saying that your comment ("This") is an unpleasant expression of stupid prejudice? If so, why did you write it?

More seriously, please note the words "Dog Satire" at the top of the article.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.