John Dean
Aug 23, 2021

--

Thanks for your comment. I am referencing the ABC interview transcript that included some of Biden's stuttering. It also included mistakes--like suggesting his son Beau served in the Army. His poor performance, at least in my view, went beyond stuttering.

I agree with Biden's decision to leave Afghanistan and also agree that Trump's agreement with the Taliban worsened the situation. I still believe Biden could have, and should have, done better in executing the withdrawal.

In the last few days, the evaculation seems to be going better (faster). I am hopeful that will continue.

In any case, thanks for reading the article and for your comment.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.