John Dean
Mar 23, 2022

--

Thanks for your comment. I did believe when I first saw the story that somehow Russia (Putin) was making a statement that it somehow owned Ukraine. Since then, I have seen several alternative interpretations, including that the yellow and blue are in honor of a technical university. To my knowledge, we don’t yet have a definitive explanation for what happened. I have a hard time believing that the cosmonauts are anti-war protesters. I would not want to face Putin upon my return to earth if that is the case.

In any case, I appreciate your raising the question. If you have anything definitive on the story, I would welcome reading it.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.