John Dean
Mar 23, 2023

--

You may want to review my article. While you are right that I should have watched the entire film before commenting on it, I did not say the only interest in the movie was because the cast is Asian.” You may have missed my criticism of Jamie Lee Curtis’ performance. To my knowledge, she is not Asian.

In any case, you may notice that I was not the only person to watch part of the movie and conclude it was bad. In saying that I also recognize that there are many people, perhaps yourself included, who liked the film. I’m fine with that but still believe other films, such as Tar and The Fabelmans, were more deserving than Everything Everywhere.

--

--

John Dean

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.